Solar System Tutor - Zoom Astronomy
Our Solar System Zoom Astronomy
Solar System Tutor

Our solar system consists of a central Sun, which is orbited by eight planets and a dwarf planet (and their moons), an asteroid belt, many comets and meteors, plus gas and microscopic dust.

The Sun is a medium-sized star. It is orbited by the following (in order from the Sun): Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, the asteroid belt, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. The first four planets (Mercury, Venus, the Earth, and Mars) are small, rocky planets. After the orbiting belt of small rocky/metallic asteroids are four gas giants (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune). The ninth planet is Pluto, a small, rocky dwarf planet.

In our Solar System, which planet is closest to the Sun?    Red button Mercury
   Red button Venus
   Red button Earth

Copyright ©1999-2018 ------ How to cite a web page