Advertisement. is a user-supported site.
As a bonus, site members have access to a banner-ad-free version of the site, with print-friendly pages.
Click here to learn more.

(Already a member? Click here.)

Our subscribers' grade-level estimate for this page: 2nd - 3rd

Inner planets
The inner planets are those planets that orbit close to the sun. They are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. They are relatively small, and are composed mostly of rock. Mercury and Venus have no moons; the Earth has one moon, and Mars has two tiny moons. In the drawing above, the sun, planets, moon, and orbits are not to scale.

Enchanted Learning Search

Search the Enchanted Learning website for:



Copyright ©2003-2018 ------ How to cite a web page