Advertisement. is a user-supported site.
As a bonus, site members have access to a banner-ad-free version of the site, with print-friendly pages.
Click here to learn more.

(Already a member? Click here.)

EU Flag
European Geography
EU (European Union) Flag Quiz/Printout
EU Flag

The flag of the European Union (EU) depicts 12 golden stars arranged in a circle on an azure blue sky. The five-pointed stars (also called mullets) represent the union of the people of Europe; the number 12 represents perfection and unity. The height of the flag is two-thirds the width.

This flag was officially adopted as a symbol of the European Union on May 26, 1986 (but this flag had been in use since 1955, when it was adopted by the Parliamentary Assembly of 2007). The 27 current members of the European Union (as of 2007) are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK.

1. What colors are in the EU flag?____________________________

2. How many stars are the EU flag? ____________________________

3. How many points does each star have? ____________________________

4. Are all of the countries of Europe in the EU? ____________________________

Enchanted Learning Search

Search the Enchanted Learning website for:



Copyright ©2003-2018 ------ How to cite a web page